M5-Camera A connect with Android App for parking aid

• I am very new to the M5Stack and the esp32 chip. For a project in university I would like to build a wireless parking aid using the M5-Camera type A. Therefor I would like to have an android app which automatically connects with the esp32 chip´s Wi-Fi. With the video stream in the app I could overlay it with some information or do further operations in open CV.
    My thought was a Wi-Fi p2p connection between the esp chip and the android phone. I searched now for quite a while but didn´t found some example projects at google, so I need the help of the M5Stack community.

Is there a way to get the stream inside the android app and which data type would it be?
    How can I send the desired settings from the phone to the esp32?
    Do you know comparable projects where I can find more information?

Thanks for helping me out and the understanding for my (I hope not so) noob questions.

• There are several ways to connect the camera and the Android app each with it's own problems.
    But first you should describe how the app will be used in more detail.
    Will it be a designated unit or a mobile phone?
    Will you start the app manually or do you want the app to start when the car is in reverse, under a speed limit etc?
    Connection can be either in AP or ST mode.
    Image can be jpeg or consecutive jpeg for http: or mjpg for rtsp: with current example projects.
    As for now I'm only aware of 3 base examples, original software , CameraWebServer and micro-rtsp.
    Android IDE with the esp32 plugin has a example "CameraWebServer" that sends settings back to the camera by a web interface.
    Although not sure why you would like to send the settings as they should be hard coded.

As for the Android end an app is not really needed as it can all be done in a browser which might explain that you have not found much in the way of examples.
    So basically you open a app with a browser plugin