Core S3 with ENV3 sensor bug?

• Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to the m5stack community and I today received my Core S3 and some sensors.
    I've been playing around with a m5atom matrix since a couple of weeks and wanted to step up the game.

For testing, I just wanted to output data from the ENV3 sensor to the display, but it did not work... it took me quite a while to realize, that the core was power cycling when the app is running and the sensor is connected.
    I stripped down my program just leaving the initializing part of the sensor in it, and had the same issue...
    I also tried port B and C, swapped around the pins on the I2C init, tried it with the ENV1 and ENV2 unit in uiflow... all of this gave me an error message, but no power cycling. When I switched back to the way it's meant to be, it starts power cycling again.

I've tested the sensor with my m5atom, it worked fine. I've also tested the port A on the Core S3 by setting some Pins high/low, this also works.

Is anyone experiencing the same problems with this configuration?

Cheers,
    Stefan

• sorry for pushing, but still no answer?
    no one using the Core S3 with ENV3 sensor in UIflow2?
    I just tested the latest version, Alpha-21... same issue. My code is just initializing the Unit and printing Temp data, thats all i want at this moment...
    CoreS3 keeps power cycling until I disconnect the sensor...

• Ports B and C wont work as the ENVIII is an I2C device and Port B is for Analog (1 output and 1 input pin) and Port C is for UART communication.
    Its strange because the ENVIII was working fine with my CoreS3

• @ajb2k3 thanks for the replay.

I'm defintely having problems initializing the env3 unit in uiflow, just trying to debug with some feedbacks:

0_1690634186333_Bildschirmfoto 2023-07-29 um 14.34.54.png