unable to connect to CO2L unit

• Hi,

I am new to M5Stack and started to play with small things to learn. After playing with basic UI controls (which works great), I wanted to use some external sensor and connected my CO2L unit to port A.

My current setup is thus made of a CORE2 connected to a CO2L unit, and I am using uiflow.

0_1692889775167_Screenshot_20230824_170417.png

I reduced the test progam to the bare minimum: I declared the CO2L unit and left everything else empty. This results in the following micropython code:

from m5stack import *
    from m5stack_ui import *
    from uiflow import *
    import unit

screen = M5Screen()
    screen.clean_screen()
    screen.set_screen_bg_color(0xFFFFFF)
    co2l_1 = unit.get(unit.CO2_SCD41, unit.PORTA)

So, I am stuck with a "CO2 unit maybe not connect" error message as if nothing was connected. Am I doing something wrong, or is the sensor faulty (I just received it)?
    Is there any way to debug?

Thanks!

• Have you updated to the Latest firmware for the Core2?

• @m5stack I'm getting error 19 with latest UIFLow (1) firmware.

• I think so: I installed the v1.12.3

• I just checked and yes I agree that there is an issue with UIFlow.

• I am placing another order tomorrow, and this is one of the units I was intending to add.

Does the slightly less pro version of this (the non-L version) have the same issue? Anyone know?

(and I realize the issue is almost certainly in the interface/UIFlow/libraries and not the unit itself)

• @mtylerjr It likely works in Arduino IDE.

• @mtylerjr Just tested the M5 demo example with my CO2 unit.. I don't have the L version, actually was not aware of its existence.
    After a first run the sketch reported errors, the demo program uses Ubuntu font that does not exist on Core 2 UIFlow 1.12.3... I replaced all the labels fonts by default and yes the sensor works on Core 20_1692954046604_CO2sensor.jpg

• Thanks for checking!